Countries participating in EuroPsy

What is EuroPsy?

– EuroPsy is a European Certification System for psychologists, established by the European Federation of Psychologists Associations (EFPA).
– EuroPsy provides a uniform standard of professional competence and ethical conduct, accepted by the National psychologists associations for 38 countries (including all EU countries) that are members of EFPA.
– EuroPsy was introduced in 2010 and is available in a growing number of countries, including Bulgaria.
– Psychologists who the EuroPsy requirements regarding education and professional training and who subscribe to a common ethical standards, can apply for a EuroPsy Certificate with a National Awarding Committee in their country.
-Holders of a EuroPsy Certificate are entered in the EuroPsy Register.

Purpose of EuroPsy

– Setting a common standard of competence, EuroPsy aims to:
– Promote public knowledge about psychology and the availability of psychological services of guaranteed quality in Europe.
– Facilitate the mobility of psychologists, students, and clients in Europe.
– Promote the on-going development of the education of psychologists and the psychological profession in Europe.
– EuroPsy helps clients to find a psychologist that is qualified and can be trusted being competent in a certain field of practice.
– EuroPsy does not provide a license to practice in a particular country but it complements national standards. Being a uniform benchmark that applies all around Europe, EuroPsy supports the recognition of professional qualifications of psychologists crossing borders in Europe.

How to apply